Our Pastor

Reverend Dr.  Clarke L. McGriff

The Green Hill Leadership Staff is committed to excellent service for members, friends, and visitors. Our spiritual motivation is Philippians 1:10-11.


         Associate Ministers

Rev. Celia Bowman

Rev. Dr. Johnny Gibbs

Rev. Lucas Hargrove

Rev. Lynn Jackson

Rev. Dr. Mary Myers

Rev. Calvin O’Neal

Rev. Melandie Portee

Deacon Ministry

Deacon John Bowers
Position: Chairman, Board of Deacons
Phone: (803) 438-1841

Deacon James Portee
Assistant Chairman, Board of Deacons
Phone: 803-438-1841

Deacon Vern Aiken
Phone: 803-438-1841

                                                                   Church Officers

Thomas Gibbs
Position: Chairman, Trustee Board
Phone: (803) 438-1841

Betty Bowers
Position: Treasurer
Phone: 803-438-1841; 803 269-3693

Patsy Hargrove
Position: Church Clerk
Phone: (803) 438-1841;

Barbara Gibbs
Position: Finance Secretary
Phone: (803) 438-1841

Erica Jackson
Position: Church Bulletin Clerk
Phone: (803) 438-1841

 Peggy Hawkins
Position: Announcement Clerk
Phone: (803) 438-1841

Church Ministry Leaders:


Aerobics Ministry Sis Kym Davis
Brotherhood Ministry Bro David Anderson
Christian Education Sis Vickie Anderson
Culinary Ministry Sis Donna Foster
Dance Ministry (3 Gs) Sis Stephanie Nesmith
Deacon Ministry Deacon John Bowers
Deaconess Ministry Sis Susie Portee
Fine Arts Ministry Sis Fallon Hawkins
  Drama: Sis Peggi Hawkins
  Mime: Bro Brandon Cunningham
 Heart for the Homeless Ministry Rev. Lynn Jackson
Green Hill Garden Ministry Sis Victoria Griffin
Health & Wellness Ministry Rev. Celia Bowman and Dr. Myers
Media/Audio Vis Ministry Bro Brandon Cunningham
Men’s Ministry Rev. Lynn Jackson
Missionary Ministry Sis Betty Bowers
Music Ministry (Minister of Music): Bro Terrance Ford
Male Chorus: Bro Willie Samuel
Senior Choir: Bro. Robert Hudson
Inspirational Choir: Sis. Betty Bowers
Youth Choir: Sis Erica Jackson
Pastor/Church Relations Team Bro David Anderson
Photography Ministry Deacon John Bowers
Praise and Worship Team Sis. Erica Jackson
Pulpit Aide Ministry Sis Carolyn Reynolds
Puppets of Praise (P.O.P) Sis Susan McGriff
Scripture Guild Pastor Clarke McGriff
Senior Ministry Sis Mary Hudson
Social Network Ministry Sis Ferdina Baptista
Sports Ministry Bro Eugene Speed
Sunday School Superintendent  Deacon James Portee
Transportation Ministry Bro Willie Samuel
Trustee Ministry Bro Thomas Gibbs
Usher Ministry Sis Barbara Gibbs
Vacation Bible School Ministry Sis Peggi Hawkins
Veteran’s Ministry/Community Concerns TBA
Web Site Ministry Sis Ferdina Baptista
Youth Ministry           Sis Erica Jackson